The Birds and the Bees According to Me

 

Dragon Whisperer

 

Oh, come on. You didn’t really think I meant that, did you? Okay, after last week’s post on booby management, I guess I don’t blame you, HA! but this this is a style blog. If you want that, call Dr. Ruth, or ask your Mom. Cheez.

Yes, there is a new trend in jewelry and I, for one, am loving rocking the plethora of insect and bird charms that are available for we jewelry designers to incorporate into our designs. Here are are few ways I have gotten a buzz with “things that fly”. Please click on the pictures for pricing and ordering info.

Dragon Whisperer: A sweet antique silver dragonfly charm flutters among marvelous orange chaledony (carnelian), alexandrite green mystic topaz, smoky quartz and white mystic quartz. 18″ sterling chain, sterling lobster clasp.

My Blue Heaven

 

My Blue Heaven: I could –not– put these stones down at my supplier’s shop. I bought a few strands having no idea what I would do with them. And I waited for inspiration. This is a special piece. The stones are just wonderful. What a color. Strung on silk, apprx 18″ . The bird charm is gold vermeil, and the gold accents are 10K gold plated. Gold plated lobster clasp.

What's the Buzz?

 

What’s the Buzz?: This is one I’m really proud of. I’d have to say it’s “me”, for lack of a better explanation.

A sweet gold vermeil honeybee charm flies wirh stunning mystic topaz in both a cool light denim shade and an alexandrite green paired with white quartz. All beautifully faceted. All apprx 12mm size. This necklace goes with everything, basically. 14K gold plated front toggle clasp and chain. 18″ but can be shorter if desired.

Dragonfly Ice

 

Dragonfly Ice:  Sweet, Sweet Antique gold dragonfly discs over mystic white quartz earrings. As shown these are on posts but they can be done on regular french earwires or leverbacks as well. 14K gold filled posts.

Leverbacks are 14K gold plated.

I will also be listing these in antique silver shortly. : )

Bee Passionate

 

Bee Passionate: Yes, I know it’s a bit corny. But what better way to describe this combination of orange passionfruit chalcedony, BEE-utiful blue flash labradorite and clear mystic quartz? The sweet little honey bee is gold vermeil, the chain and toggle are 14K gold plated. As shown it is 18″, but if you prefer a different length, please let me know.

Also if you would like the necklace with a back lobster clasp and no toggle, I can just put all of the stones on a ring for you. See the Miss Shelbi necklace for an example of that. Thank you!

Antique Silver Dragonfly

 

Antique Silver Dragonfly Earrings: Sweet little antique silver earrings with blackened details. Sterling earwires. Apprx. 3/8″ diameter, nice and lightweight.

These are also available in Antique Gold and can have gems like any of my mystic green, blue, or clear topaz added to the back for $10 more. They can also be done as post earrings.

Bird Charm Labradorite

 

Bird Charm Labradorite: Gorgeous blue flash Labradorite, Mystic Blue Topaz and Mystic Green Topaz join together delightfully with a sterling bird charm. 18″ Sterling chain. Lobster Clasp.

Chain length can be customized if you wish. This can also be done on a navy blue, chocolate brown, or black leather piece.

Butterflies for Lupus

 

Butterflies for Lupus Necklace: This necklace was co-designed by myself and Shennee Rutt, a wonderful woman I met on Twitter. For every purchase made, of this necklace, I will donate $20 to the Lupus Foundation of PA. Lupus is an inflammatory disease caused by the immune system. The necklace will be relisted each time it is purchased. 

This is a delightful large faceted green onyx (apprx 14mm) paired with a sweet amethyst and sterling silver butterfly charm. The butterfly is a national symbol for Lupus. They are on a sterling silver chain of 18″. Sterling Lobster clasp. If you need a different length, just make a note of it at checkout. Please help me support this worthy cause.for more information please visit : http://www.lupuspa.org/ If you need a copy of their W-9 it is available for me to send by email.

And that, my friends, is just a small example of the birds, bees, dragonflies, and butterflies I have available on my site. Just take a peek. They’re fun, they’re sexy, and available to fly into your mailbox in less than a week if you are ordering from the US.

As always, thank you for supporting my addiction.

Explore posts in the same categories: Look good!, Style File

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “The Birds and the Bees According to Me”

  1. PussDaddy Says:

    All of them are just lovely.

    PussDaddy


Leave a Reply

