What to Wear to Your Affair

Helloooo! It’s that time again. Prom. Weddings. Chi-Chi fundraisers. Whatcha gonna wear?

Here’s my video blog covering pretty pretty dresses and jewelry to wear for your big day. Thank you to Stephanie at Frock for showing me her beautiful line! She has been carrying my jewelry almost since day one of my becoming a jewelry designing addict, so she has a very special place in my heart. Please visit her in person or online. She’ll totally hook you up. You can also find her @frocklb on Twitter. If you need the iPhone version of this video click here.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Explore posts in the same categories: Look good!, Style File, video blog

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “What to Wear to Your Affair”


  1. Congrats Frock LB on being Sueanne’s first undercover shopper video!


  2. I must admit when I read the title of this post, I was thinking you were about to dispense advice on what to wear to your “affair.” Oh well, maybe a quick case of gutter mind. But you’re partly to blame. After “Boobage Mangement”, it kind of lead me there…but thanks. And I’m now following @frocklb. My best to you both. ~Mike

    • sueanneshirzay Says:

      Meh. It’s that damn art direction/advertising degree kicking in, man. I can’t escape a spicy headline. LOL. I can make mouthwash look sexy. It’s a curse, a curse I tell you.


  3. Dahlink you can make anything look sexy and we all know your jewelry line is divine. My fancy frock days are behind me – well mostly. I stay as far away from “affairs” as possible. While Devoted Spouse was Active Duty Air Force we were constantly at one affair or another and I literally had a closet full of gowns and fancy shoes/bags, the whole shebang. I have given most of them away and saved just a couple that were custom designed just in case some swanky soiree should come our way. I’d rather spend my time in blue jeans now. They’re perfectly accessorized I assure you. xo

  4. shoutabyss Says:

    I have to agree with Mike. I thought this was going to be about Tiger Woods. It only took me about one minute of video to figure out I was on the wrong track. 🙂

    On the plus side, however, I think you have a ton of natural talent. Bravo or Style or somebody better snatch you up to host a show! The woman from Frock’s was very cool, too.

    As a man, I have to admit, I don’t get the fashion thing too much. Certain colors are “in” this year? Is that how it works? And black is out and white is in. Weird. 🙂


Leave a Reply

