Gorgeous Globes

This year’s Golden Globes were an absolute delight for a lover of color like myself. There were Pinks! There were Greens! Very little black, plenty of metallics, and, by George, there were even mismatched shoes lest those colors be considered the least bit dull.

I won’t pick a favorite because I honestly thought my top five were just stunning.

I didn’t pick a loser last year but this year I just have to mention Helena Bonham Carter because although I absolutely adore her, she needs a serious and swift fashion intervention. Clearly she is trying to make a fashion statement and that statement is “somebody please call the men in white suits since the fashion police won’t arrest me.”

Julianne Hough in Marchesa

Julianne Hough looked absolutely stunning in an elaborate dress by Marchesa. True, she needed no jewelry with this number, but hey, this jewelry designer is willing to give  one up for the cause of classy couture.

Catherine Zeta-Jones in Lhuillier

Next up, the ever sultry and sexy Catherine Zeta Jones in a va-va-va voom deep emerald green dress from Monique Lhuillier. Now, that’s what I call Hollywood glamour.

Anne Hathaway in Armani Prive

I absolutely loved Anne Hathaway in this dress because it was just so “her” and of course that’s what it’s all about. I am sure the coppery shimmers in this creation looked absolutely stunning with her big brown eyes. As an added bonus, this dress looked even better going out of the room than it did coming in.

Megan Fox in Armani Prive

I wasn’t impressed by the gown Megan Fox wore at first until I saw some really close up shots that captured the details and very beautiful subtle color. It was simply spectacular with her coloring and figure.

Piper Perabo in Oscar de la Renta

Last but not least, Piper Perabo was positively glowing in this beautiful Oscar de la Renta gown. Her hair and makeup were especially well done.

Yes, I know you want me to show that picture of Helena Bonham Carter. But that’s why there is a Joan Rivers. For those of you who were expecting me to comment on men’s fashion… Johnny Depp, of course, is always the winner.

Who was your favorite this year?

Explore posts in the same categories: Style File

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Gorgeous Globes”

  1. Jeanette Says:

    Julianne Hough’s elegant jewel gown frames her beauty.

    Catherine Zeta Jones’ emerald green gown, although a fabulous color, reminds me of Scarlet O’Hara’s drapery.

    My favorite, Anne Hathaway’s copper glamour glows. I wonder how a blond would look in copper…


Leave a Reply

