Fashionista Meets Football. Outback Bowl, here I come!

G-day, Fellow Fashionistas!

Would you believe I won the Grand Prize trip from Outback Steakhouse to *journo* the Outback Bowl Game and the week of events leading up to the game using Social Media? Well, Hello, I DID! Outback is very generously flying me in to Tampa to cover the festivities from December 28th to January 2.

Parties! People! Parades! Beach! Amazing Food! Style! Surprises!

Oh, yes, and FOOTBALL! Tight ends meet split ends, Manolos meet muscle, baby! Right here.

I will leave no rib on the barbie unturned.

For me, this includes tweeting from @SueanneShirzay , my main twitter account, a little bit from @KillerSocial , because everywhere I go, Killer goes, (it’s a plastic knife, TSA, *wink* ) and of course @SueannesHair , because if I do what it says it won’t strangle me in my sleep,. I’m sure that do-gooder  @Whatwedid4love will chime in here and again. My G+ pages will be running amuck amuck, amuck, amuck as well.

I’ll be blogging about Outback Bowl from Does this look good on me?, my style blog and Killer Social, my social media blog, if there is time.  I guess this makes me the Sybil of Social Media , or in Aussie, *have my Kangaroos loose in the top paddock*, WOOOOOOT!

Please use this hashtag #OutbackBowl, follow when yammering on Google Plus and Twitter, so you can click on it, see what everybody else is saying and make some bonzer new friends! If there is something you want to know, just tweet me or ask me in the comment section of my blog or G+ page. To follow Outback or Outback Bowl click on the links!

Thank you so much, Dion Roy @DionRoy on twitter, for helping me out with the music for the video. Dion’s music can be found here on iTunes.

Did I forget to pack anything ?

Outback Bowl Logo Trademark/Copyright OSI

Explore posts in the same categories: COOL STUFF, Look good!, video blog

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “Fashionista Meets Football. Outback Bowl, here I come!”

  1. John Lusher Says:

    Oh, this is going to be fun! I was digging the video and then the grease paint under the eyes cracked me up! Can’t wait to RT, RT, RT and re-share! WOOP!

  2. Cindy Lake Says:

    the key to healthy living is to dress well for any event too. the image is often the clue for the clue-less.

  3. Beth Says:

    Have fun! Looking forward to following your adventures.


  4. I believe I have found my kindred spirit. See you there! Xo

  5. Denise Says:

    Have FUN FUN FUN!!! Looking forward to reading all about it!

  6. BlitzAndGlam Says:

    As the Football + Fashion expert, I look forward to your tweets and blog posts and can’t wait to see what you wear! Have fun!


Leave a Reply

